Quick Review: The Konjac Sponge

Hello Lovelies,

It is finally that time of the year where finals are done and I’m at home going through all my new Asian Beauty Products. My first review of my winter break is on the most important tool I have in my beauty routine. If you already have one of these, you know how drastically they can change your skin. If you don’t, you will want to get one immediately after this review.

This tool I am speaking of so highly is the Konjac Sponge.

Konjac

This baby is the amazing Konjac sponge. Yeah, so this thing looks like a lump of coal and feels like one too before it is wet. At first, I was sceptical about this “amazing” sponge that had changed so many people’s faces. But let me tell you. You need this in your life. I use this in conjunction with my cleanser which at the moment is Perfect Whip Foam (which I will be doing a review for in the near future)  Let me just give you a preview on what it did to my skin.

  1. I used to have these weird bumps around my cheeks. Those are gone.
  2. I get cysts sometimes around my time of the month. They don’t last nearly as long.
  3. My makeup goes on so smooth. Like ridiculously smooth.

This is probably not all it has done for my skin but these are just the ones I can see on the surface. I don’t remember what specific brand I have, but a ton of Korean brands have them. As long as you take care of the sponge, it should last you quite a bit. You will need to replace it, but that goes for any type of beauty tool.

Needless to say, this tool is a 10/10 for me and if you don’t already have it, I highly recommend you picking it up.

Until Next Time!

NerdNoona ❤

BTS

Leave a Reply

