Kim Hyun Joong allegations

I’m not going to comment on the allegations, but I really liked a piece I read in a fantastic blog  that many readers are probably already following (but if you’re not, give it a try.)

Anytime a celebrity has allegations levied at them, of course the case is going to be tried in the court of public opinion. I think that is exhausting to be involved in, so instead I’m going re-watch Fated to Love You episodes (Jang Hyuk-as Gunn- rapping, omg I didn’t even know I wanted to see that until I did) and eat good food and generally go about my own life.

It is really hard not to be disappointed when something that comes along that challenges our views of our favorite celebrities.We like their work and get attached to the characters they create. But actors are real people, and real people have messy lives.

Leave a Reply

