Memebox Unboxing: Brightening Skincare Special Box #24

NerdNoona Here!

A lovely box of goodies arrived on my doorstep this afternoon from Korea! Memebox is a Korean skincare and beauty retailer. Let me take a second to explain what Memebox is all about.

Memebox is a non-subscription beauty box service and online shop based in Korea that sends out boxes full of great and interesting Korean Beauty, Skincare, and Lifestyle products. Every month the creators of Memebox create several different new boxes to delight their customers. Memebox offers several different types of boxes which each have their own price point.

  • Memebox Global Box: The “classic” version of Memebox, priced at $23 + shipping. A mixture of mystery deluxe samples and/or full-sized products.
  • Memebox Special Box Mystery deluxe samples and/or full-sized products curated around a theme. Prices vary but many of them are also $23 + shipping.
  • SuperBox: Exclusively made up of full-sized items curated around a specific theme or brand. Prices vary.
  • LuckyBox: Mystery selections from past Memeboxes, priced at $23 +shipping.

The Box I will be reviewing today is the Brightening Skincare Box.

Box Description:

Makeup is not the whole truth.

There’s no denying that the gorgeous, even-toned and glowing complexion that we see on K-celebs comes from a great skin care routine. Before you can even consider choosing the perfect foundation or tackling those pesky hyperpigmented dark spots, you need to address how to even out and brighten up your complexion not matter what your skin color. So, learn the insider secrets to the latest Korean brightening skincare craze with skincare products that give you a smoother and brighter skin, minus the dark spots caused by sun damage and scarring! De-makeup and reveal radiant and even complexion without a hint of blemish!

 

Now Lets Get Into This Review!

Meme

1. Yufit Eon Wheat-Germ 97 Essence [Full Sized $36]

This Essence is described as whitening, anti-wrinkle, brightening, and moisturizing. The Product I received is full-sized! It is a pretty hefty bottle; I could see this lasting me for a long while. The smell is a little strange but nothing I cannot get past. The formula is very light which is characteristic of a essence and it left my skin feeling quite moisturizing. I can really see this becoming a favorite in my skincare routine

2. Finco Solution Spot [Full Size $42]

This is a spot treatment for acne. It targets redness, unenven skin tone and emergency breakouts. This is a clear jelly type product. This is another full sized product! This has little to no scent. I have a couple hormonal breakouts which I used to test out the product. I could not tell an immediate difference but I feel that this product needs a little time to work.

3. Cleosis All in One Water Shining Finisher [Full Size $39]

Another full size Product, way to go Memebox! This “Finisher” is a skin toner, an essence, a moisturizing cream, and a primer all in one! Wow what a useful little product, It promises to hydrate, firm up, brighten, treat fine wrinkles, and smooth uneven skin texture, and giving the skin some glow before makeup. The scent is almost non existent and it is silky smooth on the skin. I can see this really becoming so handy when College starts back again.

4. Dermahouse Perfect Whitening Moisture Mask [Full Size $29]

I adore masks so I was ecstatic  when I opened my box and found this baby in there! This mask helps treat red, course, and uneven skin to give the skin a clearer and brighter complexion in the morning. This is recommended to be used as a overnight pack. The smell is pleasant and quite relaxing. This is the biggest of the full sized products . My skin is having a bit of a freak out so I’m hoping this calms down some of the redness.

5. Ispren Magic Eye Solution Wise Patch [Full Size $3]

I have chronic dark circles due to late nights and bad studying decisions. This products is very welcomed in my beauty routine. The products is a patch that is intended for the under eye circle. It brightens up those panda eyes so you don’t look like you got 2 hours of sleep. This is a full sized product containing two patches, one for each eye. I am so excited to use this product but I am saving it for the day before starts!

 


Total Box Value: USD $149


Overall Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this box. I paid only $23 and got almost $150 worth. All these products fit my needs. I feel that these products will really shine during this semester of college. This was my first box I ever purchased through Memebox and I am hooked! Tell me what you think of the box and if you want more reviews!

 

Until Next Time!

NerdNoona ❤

Leave a Reply

